Down-Home Breakfast Special Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Omg this was so delicious!!!I added all my peppers(red,yellow,orange and green)and onions.Pepper and garlic powder...Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made my own spiced up turkey breakfast sausage and my own home fries (that I fried in bacon grease, by the way). I added some fresh minced garlic and I increased the onion and bell pepper. Even making my own home fries, this was very quick and easy nevermind filling. None of them knew that I used turkey breakfast sausage in place of pork breakfast sausage. My husband and kids ate the whole thing. I made whole wheat toast to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made this for our dinner tonight. So good and so easy! I prepared it last night before I went to bed and this evening, took it out of the fridge and baked it. The only thing I did different was I used Al Fresco Chicken sausage and it was delicious. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was really good. I used fresh potatoes and cubed and seasoned them with paprika, salt, pepper, and garlic then baked them in the oven until done. I followed the rest of the recipe using local breakfast sausage. My husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Definitely "Down-Home" and hearty for breakfast! I cut the recipe in half and used microwave sausage links. I also used some leftover "Home-Fried Potatoes". I used two eggs and added just a bit of garlic powder as well. I put it all into a warm tortilla for a very filling breakfast wrap for my husband take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
OMG! So good! I will definitely make this again, even my picky eater loved it. I altered the recipe a bit - I used precooked Jimmy Dean sausage crumbles, so the sausage cooking step was omitted, I simply added the sausage just before scrambling the eggs in to heat all the way through. I used half a bell pepper, half an onion, and only used five eggs. It yielded two hearty portions, with enough leftover to have 2 good sized breakfast burritos the next morning. And FYI, this makes a GREAT breakfast burrito filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was very good, however I did change it a bit. I used fresh potatoes. And added salt and pepper to taste. Instead of adding the eggs directly to the sausage mix, I think they might have gotten lost in there, I cooked them (scrambled) separately and served them over the sausage mix topped with cheese. This ended up being an excellent scramble and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made it this morning and my wife loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pudda Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States