Down Home Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I served these beans for my July 4th, 2015 party. I got so many compliments on them. The recipe was easy and made a can of baked beans taste like heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Received a lot of compliments on the dish!It worked with the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Loved these baked beans! I made 1/2 the recipe, and cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup. Was plenty sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This is the only baked bean recipe I've used for about 5 years. I drain the Bush's beans first and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup. It's so easy and so, so good. I never come home with any leftovers. It's a 10 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
good flavor, I baked at 245 for a while and then brought it up to 350 for about 15 min, think if i would have cooked them longer at the higher temp i would have liked them more, i also only used 1 cup of brown sugar and a half cup of sugar free maple syrup as we have diabetics that i was cooking for. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Peets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Excellent, but with plain canned pinto beans instead of canned baked beans. This one is now in my permanent file of go-to yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are soooo good! I cooked them a little longer than called for because I worried they were a little too runny. After taking them out of the oven and sitting for about 10 minutes, they were the perfect texture. I served this with a salad and ribs. Perfect meal. I can't wait to taste them again next time I make them because there are no left overs! (I had seven for dinner and they ate them all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carla dee
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Awesome!!! My husband has never cared for baked beans ... Until I made this recipe. He was amazed how delicious these beans are. No need to change a thing. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
1/4 cup brown sugar is more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Sallemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States