Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
I shared this recipe with my mother who had just purchased a pan for baking doughnuts rather than frying them. The recipe with the pan just didn't do the trick. After searching I found this one for her and she tells me it is really great, her friends are raving! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I looked at the recipe and realised I had everything in the cupboard. That was a big plus. It was a snap to make and my kids and I ate them up. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
These were VERY good. My 3 year old loved them and he never eats muffins. I'll be making these often. The texture was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
These muffins were wonderful. I have a recipe much like this one, but this one is better because the batter has cinnamon in it. The only criticism I have is that Debbie didn't mention that you should dunk the muffins in melted butter if you want the cinnamon-sugar mixture to stick. Otherwise, it falls right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Everyone really loves these. I have been asked to make them more then once for church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
they were the best muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
These muffins are GREAT! I am baking them right now and haven't even dunked them in the cinnamon sugar mixture (as I want it to be fresh for tomorrow's brunch and am going to follow the suggestion of dipping them in melted butter first). They taste like snicker doodles! My favorite cookie. These might be my favorite muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
These were so good even without the topping. I made them for my daughters pre-school and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
These were so good! Tasted like a doughnut/snickerdoodle. My son and husband loved them, and they're made of things that are normal staples in every home, so they're easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
they were ok but not great they were very easy but also very heavy and i think there is a bit too much nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States