Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
These muffins were yummy! My mom loves doughnuts, and she really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Very good. I baked for 15 minutes and then removed them from the muffin pan and rolled them in the sugar mixture while they were still warm. Great with coffee or milk. The kids really liked them a lot. I followed the directions exactly and would not change a thing! Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe is delicious! The one change I did was add 1/2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1/4 to the muffin mix. I also used a hand mixer on the recipe. They do taste like cake donuts to me. The other thing is that the recipe made 10 not 12 muffins for me. When they rise in the oven they get very tall! My husband, who is a bit picky loved this! I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Good flavor but way too dry. Be sure you have a gallon of milk handy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I put a cinnamon glaze on top instead of the sugar and cinnamon, and also added more cinnamon in the muffin than stated in the recipe. I did however think that they were just a tad dry, but still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I tried the recipe, I made it for my family, they did not like them. There was no resemblence to doughnuts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
The sugar topping makes these stick to your non-stick muffin pans--beware! I should have added it during the last five minutes of baking perhaps. Also, these are *very* sweet, but I guess if you are reading a review about "doughnut muffins," you are probably not the sort of person who avoids sweet! These will remind you of cake doughnuts, I think, but of course they are not exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
DOES NOT taste like doughnuts, way too sweet, I was very disappointed, the stars it got were only cuz my 17 month old loved it, but he loves anything sweet...not healthy enough for an everyday menu item...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
These are a very easy and yummy recipe! I added the vanilla as recommended by others and also a lot more cinnamon (that's how we like it!!) This was a great Sunday morning treat without spending a lot of time in the kithen!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I agree with other reviewers, these did taste like Snickerdoodles moreso than doughnuts. Either way they were very yummy. After taking out of the oven, I melted some butter, dipped the tops in the butter, then cinnamon sugar mixture. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States