Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
These are okay-tasting muffins, but they're not worth the fat or calories! If you let the batter stand for about 15 minutes before scooping it into the muffin tin, the tops will not fall flat. These muffins became very hard and dry overnight; they don't taste much like doughnuts either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I was looking for a quick recipe that I had all the ingred for and came across this one. A hit with everyone. The only change I made was added vanilla and dipped in melted marg. before rolling in cinn & sugar. Taste like our favorite snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
These muffins were great! They didn't even last the morning at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I made these because my husband wanted doughnuts and I wanted muffins. I was quite dissapointed. I substituted nutmeg for the cinnamon to reduce the cookie taste. They didn't rise much and were pretty dry (even with some added milk) even for muffins. I just barely managed to get 12 muffins out of the recipe. I will probably not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Very quick and easy. Serve warm for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Wasn't impressed by these. I can't say they were bad, but nothing great. They really do taste like a snickerdoodle. Not was I was going for. I didn't think they would taste exactly like doughnuts, but maybe a little bit more than they did. They taste like a cake cookie. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Since doughnuts are big downfall for me I thought this recipe might help my cravings. They are ok and I might make them again but they were not what I expected them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I have a similar recipe, except the sugar is halved and I use nutmeg instead of cinnamon in the batter. This should alleviate the snickerdoodle taste. Also, add the sugar and cinnamon before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Maine, USA
Living In: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Didn't have shortening so used oil - muffins didn't rise at all. However, flavour was akin to cinnamon donuts - much to surprise of party guests. Not bad - for those with sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Yum! I topped the muffins with my apple crisp topping recipe and it was fantastic. These muffins taste like cake doughnuts and go great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States