Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
VERY GOOD AND SUPER EASY!!! I threw in 3 chopped up apples and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These were doughy and spread all over the pan. It was strange, because the texture was bad, but the flavor was great! I don't think I'll ever make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychefsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
WOW! This is a keeper...the only problem I found with this recipe is: It didn't make enough for my ever growing family...I need to triple the bach! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were very good, I would try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I didn't think of using regular oil, so I used butter. Because I didn't notice the number of servings on the recipe, I didn't know what size cups to use, so I used the mini ones (ignorantly baking them the whole 20 minutes). It's no wonder they came out so nasty and dry. ~LOL~ Not realizing the wrong size was the culprit, I put a bit of applesauce in the second batch and (sticking with the minis) baked them 18 minutes. This time I completely dunked them in my special cinnamon glaze (the secret to my glaze/icing is butter and salt). My husband popped one in his mouth and didn't say anything for several seconds. I was afraid he wasn't going to like it until he said," Dunkin' Donuts' got nothing on you." They didn't rise very much, but who cares? They were FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Oh my gosh are these good!! I prefer not to use shortening, so used oil instead...definitely recommend using the melted butter to help the cinnamon/sugar stick. It's impossible to eat just one! (I've had three!!) I had no problem getting 12 muffins from this recipe - used a large scoop to get batter in muffin tin (used paper liners), and actually had some extra batter to spread around. The batter is thick, but the muffins are delicious - not dry at all! My kids loved them...even my three year old son who rarely sits to eat ANYTHING! We will be making these a lot - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking_for_7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
They are wonderful! Taste just like cinnamon rolls without the icing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were great! My friend and I doubled the recipe, and I'm glad we did cause these taste superb. Will definitely have to make these again. We had a lot of the cinnamon sugar mixture left over afterwards though, will probably half that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
mine fell when I sdded the milk! uhh.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used a doughnut pan instead of a muffin pan. I added a little nutmeg, about 1/4 teaspoon. Also, you need to coat the tops with melted butter as soon as they are cool enough to come out of the pan (doesn't take long) so the cinnamon sugar mixture will stick. I used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar. These are great! In my opinion, they taste a lot like doughnuts, enough so that they are a great replacement for doughnuts. I did try this recipe in a muffin pan and for whatever reason, they weren't as good. I think they are better when they are baked in smaller sections (doughnut pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States