Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
taste just like a warm crunchy on the ouside tender cake on the inside, doughnut. mmmmm! Super fast and easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious! I brushed melted butter on the muffins before I rolled them in butter. This was perfect with my morning coffee and the kids loved them as well. Not sure why some folks would try this recipe without the sugar/cinnamon coating at the end - THAT IS NOT WHAT THIS RECIPE IS ABOUT! It's all about being decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Boys liked this, a bit hard on top and they sink. They do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantistic recipee and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a very good and simple recipe...that is the beauty of it. I would add nutmeg to taste, keep or omit the cinnamon. I also believe the baking powder is off a bit, maybe why some are haveing trouble, try 2 1/4 tsp. Better ratio. Try with liquid coffee creamer flavorings, like eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I thought these came out great, I rolled just the tops in the cinnamon sugar blend. Very tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are my absolute new favorite sweets! Perfect size, perfectly sweet! These tasted and felt more like doughnut holes the day after baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very yummy. Put a little chocolate frosting on top and they tasted just like the cake doughnuts from a local bakery. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
VERY GOOD AND SUPER EASY!!! I threw in 3 chopped up apples and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These were doughy and spread all over the pan. It was strange, because the texture was bad, but the flavor was great! I don't think I'll ever make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychefsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States