Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
These muffins do not taste like donuts -- but they do taste good. I baked mine for fifteen minutes instead of twenty and they turned out perfectly. They were okay without the topping, but dipped in butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, they were heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
These did not turn out well at all. They baked much more quickly than the recommended time, and were tough and very doughy tasting. Way too brown on the bottoms. I tried with and without baking cups. Both were terrible. Even my garbage disposal of a husband turned up his nose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
These are amazing muffins!!!!! I used 1/2tsp of Chinese Five spice instead of cinnamon and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
My two little nieces LOVED these. They devoured them in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Delicious! My daughter, the donut queen loves them. I, the muffin queen love them, too! I used oil instead of the shortening, mixing dry ingredients in one bowl, wet in another, and mixing the two together. Easier, and just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Quick, easy, delicious (especially fresh from the oven), inexpensive - all the ingredients are common pantry items. I had raves when I served this to my church group, and requests for a copy of the recipe. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
I didn't like topping. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
they were ok but not great they were very easy but also very heavy and i think there is a bit too much nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
These were so good! Tasted like a doughnut/snickerdoodle. My son and husband loved them, and they're made of things that are normal staples in every home, so they're easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
These were so good even without the topping. I made them for my daughters pre-school and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States