Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This is a wonderful time saving recipe. It's SO incredibly simple and delightful for just about everyone! Great for those who don’t have much time but want to embrace the homemade goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Did not taste like donuts at all. Did taste like snickerdoodles. We did eat them all, but I was dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These were really good! I liked that they took no time at all to prepare. I didn't think they tasted like doughnuts but they still were very good. I did sprinkle the cinnamon and sugar before I baked them. The kids loved them. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Great Recipe! Quick, Easy and Tasty! We do love these! I added vanilla to the batter. Great for on the go or for breakfast & brunch! We are having breakfast for diner tonight and these will go great with Baked Pancakes. These do remind me of snickerdoodles. Great Muffins, not cupcakes. Light but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Excellent muffin. It is very light like a cupcake. It doesn't really taste like a doughnut. It is much better than a doughnut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
These muffins were excellent - a great alternative to doughnuts. I took the advise of adding nutmeg and dotting with butter & sprinkling with cinnamon sugar before baking and the result was wonderful! Texture was light yet substantial - flavor was delicate - I may add vanilla next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
YUMMY!!!! However, I do suggest adding a teaspoon of vanilla to boost the tast even more. My kids and friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Good overall, but not one of my favorites. I think I just like muffins to be a bit more complex in flavor. But they would be very good for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made these without the topping and they were a bit dry and boring. They tasted more like a cupcake, but without icing! Still, they got eaten quickly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Simply a delicious muffin! I used oil instead of shortening and it was so easy to whip up. Loved it and would recommend it. The snickerdoodle muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States