Doughnut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband loves to hit the discount bakery rack at Meijer but he often buys too much to eat before it's inedible. I used 2 nutty doughnuts and 2 cinnamon rolls. It was absolutely delicious. I didn't add orange because I didn't have any. I also didn't do the water bath, I just baked it covered for about 75% of the time. I can't wait to get old doughnuts again. It was so moist and delicious! What a cheap, easy dessert with minimal prep! So good with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This wasn't bad but a waste of perfectly good stale donuts. To freshen up stale donuts, zap them for 10 seconds on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiger Didi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
super easy to make, love the less sugar aspect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I've waited several months to make this because I wanted to serve it for Christmas, and it definitely met my expectations. I bought a dozen Krispie Kreme glazed doughnuts, which is the best of the best in my opinion. I used all 12, so I tripled the recipe, which was perfect for a 9x13in baking dish. I followed the recipe exactly, omitting the optional sugar because I didn't think it was necessary, and it was wonderful. It actually wasn't as sweet as I thought it would be. It cooked beautifully, and the appearance was quite attractive as well. I usually add a glaze to bread puddings, but I didn't for this recipe, and I don't think it needed it. However, if you want to, I think it would be good too. Great recipe! I may have to always use doughnuts from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I used about 10 left over Krispy Kreme donuts. Didn't have evaporated can milk; used cream instead and added more sugar - about 1/4 cup. Placed it in a square baking dish and it was delicious!! Crunchy on the outside; moist and flavorful on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Covington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Jelly donuts work GREAT! I had raspberry and grape jelly donuts left over (!) from a Dead Elvis party in August. I froze them and made this recipe for Christmas Brunch. Snip the donuts into quarters when they're still half frozen for best results. I used a little more nutmeg and no orange zest. Elvis would approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HisAnomaly
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This turned out incredibly tasty. I used Krispy Kreme donuts as it was what I had. The texture, flavor, etc. will change depending on what is used. I did not use orange zest nor did I use the water bath and it turned out fine. If my camera worked better, the picture would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My ex=father in law made his bread pudding for his restaurant this way and he gave me the recipe. I always make them this way and they get compliments every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this yummy bread pudding with glazed blueberry cake doughnuts and it was great tasting! I didn't add the sugar, as they were sweet enough. I used the warm vanilla sauce from the Rum Raisin Bread Pudding recipe to pour over it and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States