Doubly Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
These are great! Turned out perfect the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My husband says that these are the best peanut butter cookies he's ever tasted...even better than his mom's! They're yummy, and I don't even really like peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These are beautiful, tasty, delicious cookies. I had no pb chips and I used real butter instead of shortening. I couldn't imagine they would have turned out any better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very good cookie, didn't have peanut butter chips but they were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELISSABEAR
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
The PERFECT peanut butter cookies! Soft and chewy, a little salty, a little sweet. The addition of the chips makes a good cookie, terrific! I used a mix of peanut butter and chocolate chips and only used one cup total. I think next time, and there will definitely be a next time, Ill do 1 1/2 cups. Wonderful Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Definitely the best I have ever made! They turned out perfect. Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Made these two days ago and have gotten nothing but rave reviews from eveyone who has eaten them. I probably wont use 2 cups of the peanut butter chips next time though!! Great Cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These are excellent! At other reviewers suggestion, I did only put 1 cup of pb chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My husband LOVED these. I did alter the recipe some. Creamy peanut butter in place of the crunchy and as others did, I only used 1 cup of peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This is the most awesome PB cookie recipe! I usually make things right to the letter but this one I do cut back on the white sugar to 1/2 cup and I add chopped peanut pieces to it as well. TRES YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States