Doubly Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great cookies! I followed the recipe except I used butter and only 11 ounces of peanut butter chips. I only baked them for 8 minutes and they came out perfect. Very moist on the inside with just a little crunch around the edges. According to my husband it was packed full of gooey goodness. It has a great peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I was in the mood for peanut butter, but I didn't have any peanut butter chips. I made these with some semi-sweet mini morsels and a little coconut and they were really good. I can't wait to try them with the peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These are very good the next day. Used butter instead of shortening. Great combination of chewy, crispy, and soft. Definitely worth trying. Would actually like to give 4 and 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Great recipe and easy to make. I only had 1 cup of PB chips on hand so that's what I used. I agree with others... using more than 1-1/2 cups of chips would just be a waste. Other than that, I used the amounts shown, and found that 1-1/2 inch balls made 29 cookies, each about three inches in diameter. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I LOVE THESE COOKIES! They are soft on the inside and chewy on the outside. The chips definitely make the cookie. I only used 1 cup this time, but I think next time I will put in 1 and 1/2 cups chips. I also used butter instead of shortening. I am a huge peanut butter cookie fan and this is my new favorite recipe. Try these, YOU WILL LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES EVER! These are moist, creamy, rich, and most of all- PEANUT BUTTERY! I used the full amount of PB chips in the recipe and while you can't "roll" them into balls because the chips fall out, you can easily form them into the cookies. Mine took 12 minutes to cook but even ones i thought were undercooked and then overcooked turned out DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This recipe is THE BOMB for peanut butter cookies! WOOOOOOOOOOW!!! I made them exactly like the recipe called for, except that I substitued a bag of milk chocolate/peanut butter swirled chips instead of plain peanut butter chips. SUPER YUMMY! Also, I would probably use butter next time instead of shortening. I prefer a softer cookie, as opposed to crispier. I would recommend to ALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ozark Acres, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe! I ate half the dough before it even made it to the oven! If you're not getting intense peanut butter flavor, the problem is probably your peanut butter, not the recipe. Brands like Jif and Skippy are *terrible* for cookies. You want natural, no additive peanut butter. Freshly made if you can get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
It's a good recipe, but immensely sweeter than it should be. Some serious adjustments to the sugar quantity must be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very dry and not peanut buttery at all. I was dissappointed especially after reading all of the reviews. I was a little concerned with the large amount of flour and small amount of peanut butter as well as the absence of butter. They crumbled to pieces when I tried to pick them up. I have used other recipes for peanut butter cookies and was trying to find something better. I am still looking. Will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States