Doubly Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
VERY good cookies! My fiance made these on a wim and they came out amazing! Only subsitutions were smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy... good! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great base recipe but I took some cues from previous reviews and tweaked a bit. I used 3/4 c. of each of the sugars and 1/4 c shortening and 1/4 c butter. With using the butter and shortening it helps these cookies hold longer without getting hard. I made some and gave them to some friends and am already getting requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
GREAT COOKIES!!!! I generally don't change a recipe from the get-go, but had to on this one out of necessity. I used real butter and only had about 1/4 cup of chunky peanut butter so the rest was creamy. Didn't matter. The cookies came out very good. Nice and chewy even when cooked a little longer than i should have. This will be my new peanut butter cookie recipe. My 3 sons can't get enough of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is by FAR and simply the BEST recipe for peanut butter cookies I've ever had. They are decedent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I checked three times to make sure I followed the recipe to a T and I did but they were very dry and crumbly. I have used other peanut butter cookie recipes before and simply added peanut butter chips. I thought I'd try this one but don't care for it. Too dry and too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Love the flavor of these! Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
these cookies are delicious! instead of using the shortening i used margarine and i added cinnamon and vanilla which gave it that extra kick. i dont like my cookies extra peanut buttery, so i removed the peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I've preferred to make it a little less sweet and more peanut buttery. The measurements were just a little bit different. For those ppl who were a little bit dissatisfied with this one, I would recommend trying 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1cup creamy peanut butter and 1cup crunchy peanut butter. It will be a bit less sweet, but I think more peanut buttery. I sometimes add a handful each of pb and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The flavor is really good. The reason for only 3 stars is that they are REALLY greasy! I love chewy cookies but not that greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These were alright. Honestly, they seemed a little dry to me. I used the Reese's Pieces baking chips instead of the regular. It was good, but I'm going to stick to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States