Doubly Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
VERY good cookies! My fiance made these on a wim and they came out amazing! Only subsitutions were smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy... good! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great base recipe but I took some cues from previous reviews and tweaked a bit. I used 3/4 c. of each of the sugars and 1/4 c shortening and 1/4 c butter. With using the butter and shortening it helps these cookies hold longer without getting hard. I made some and gave them to some friends and am already getting requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
GREAT COOKIES!!!! I generally don't change a recipe from the get-go, but had to on this one out of necessity. I used real butter and only had about 1/4 cup of chunky peanut butter so the rest was creamy. Didn't matter. The cookies came out very good. Nice and chewy even when cooked a little longer than i should have. This will be my new peanut butter cookie recipe. My 3 sons can't get enough of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is by FAR and simply the BEST recipe for peanut butter cookies I've ever had. They are decedent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I checked three times to make sure I followed the recipe to a T and I did but they were very dry and crumbly. I have used other peanut butter cookie recipes before and simply added peanut butter chips. I thought I'd try this one but don't care for it. Too dry and too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Love the flavor of these! Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
these cookies are delicious! instead of using the shortening i used margarine and i added cinnamon and vanilla which gave it that extra kick. i dont like my cookies extra peanut buttery, so i removed the peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I've preferred to make it a little less sweet and more peanut buttery. The measurements were just a little bit different. For those ppl who were a little bit dissatisfied with this one, I would recommend trying 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1cup creamy peanut butter and 1cup crunchy peanut butter. It will be a bit less sweet, but I think more peanut buttery. I sometimes add a handful each of pb and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The flavor is really good. The reason for only 3 stars is that they are REALLY greasy! I love chewy cookies but not that greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These were alright. Honestly, they seemed a little dry to me. I used the Reese's Pieces baking chips instead of the regular. It was good, but I'm going to stick to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States