Doubly Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made these and they were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I love these cookies! I've made them twice, once with peanut butter chips, and once with semisweet chips. We love both so much! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This cookie has fantastic peanut butter flavor but unfortunately they're too sweet for me. If I make this recipe again I will have to reduce the white and brown sugars by 1/4 cup each to make this edible for me. I don't like cookies that are overly sweet. I used Simply Jif Peanut Butter as well which is lower in sugar and sodium. As I said, great peanut butter flavor but too sweet as is for me to make again per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent cookie and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Oh yeah! Now this is what a peanut butter cookie should taste like. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Loved these peanut butter cookies. I add peanut butter chips to other peanut butter cookie recipes frequently, just to up the peanut flavor. The only change I made was to use 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening since I don't have butter flavored shortening. This one went into the cookie keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These turned out great for me. I used regular Crisco and added a teaspoon of vanilla flavoring. I didn't worry about these coming out pretty, I just used my small cookie scoop and lightly pressed with a fork to make crisscross shapes. Because I was low on peanut butter chips, I used a cup of the Reese's peanut butter chips and a handful of the fun-size Butterfingers that I crushed. Nine minutes at 350* was just right. I suggest you let these cool a couple minutes on the baking sheet before you move them because they will tear like heck. I wouldn't recommend using a cheap peanut butter, either. You'll get a greasy, ugly cookie. I speak from experiance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Good and peanut buttery, for sure! Between the peanut butter chips and double the amount of peanut butter to shortening (it's usually even/steven) these are not short on peanut butter flavor. Just made slight modifications of adding a little vanilla, using traditional shortening and creamy peanut butter. They're very good, but not outstanding, and because they were putzy to roll into balls because of the plentiful chips getting in the way I'm pretty sure I'm not likely to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Peanut butter cookies have become my favorite because of this recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States