Doubletree Hotel's Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe! I put in 1 tsp of cinnomon and only 2 1/2cups of chocolate chips, and that was plenty! They turned out great, I really enjoyed them as did my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
After tasting the cookies the Doubletree Hotel leaves on your pillow, I REALLY wanted to be able to make them myself. When I found this recipe at allrecipes.com I could hardly wait to try them. They are FABULOUS! Well worth the cost of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
A delicious cookie for when you are craving something sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I don't have the parchment paper - but these still baked very well. This is by far the best chocolate chip recipe I have ever tried. And I am in my 60's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
I keep making these for the 5th and 6th grade students I teach. Each class asked for the recipe. They love them and their teachers love them as well. Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
This is an easy, great tasting cookie. I had great reviews from my kids and parents. This recipe will replace all my other chocolate chip cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I never thought I could make the "cookies from the hotel,"these taste just exactly like the ones that are left in your room.The last time I was there I asked if I could get the recipe, they said no. I am so thrilled to have it now, they are fabulous tasting cookies. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I really liked this sweet cookie. It tasted like it came right from the Doubletree Hotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
Great recipe. The recipe took a while to prepare but the batch was big enough to give cookies to everyone. These taste just like the Double Tree cookies I ate a month ago! Way to go Stephanie and thanx for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Try this recipe instead. It's MUCH better and closer to the original. After making these cookies for the first time I had 2 requests for the recipe. 1/2 cup rolled oats 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour 1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda 1 teaspoon salt 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon 1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened 3/4 cup brown sugar, packed 3/4 cup granulated sugar 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla 1/2 teaspoon lemon juice 2 eggs 3 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips 1 1/2 cups chopped walnuts 1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. 2. Grind oats in a food processor or blender until fine. Combine the ground oats with the flour, baking soda, salt and cinnamon in a medium bowl. 3. Cream together the butter, sugars, vanilla, and lemon juice in another medium bowl with an electric mixer. Add the eggs and mix until smooth. 4. Stir the dry mixture into the wet mixture and blend well. Add the chocolate chips and nuts to the dough and mix by hand until ingredients are well-incorporated. 5. Spoon rounded 1/4-cup portions onto an ungreased cookie sheet. Place the scoops about 2 inches apart. You don't need to press the dough flat. Bake for 16-18 minutes or until cookies are light brown and soft in the middle. Store in a sealed container when cool to keep soft. For the best results, chill the dough overnight in the refrigerator before baking the cookies. Makes 20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States