Doubletree Hotel's Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Very important, don't be cutting back on the nuts and the chocolate. The first batch I baked was only with one bag of chocolate chips (I under estimated) and nuts were measured whole before crushing it - it didn't come out good. I'm not a big fan of nuts but it's the chocolate and nuts that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
tonight i finally made these cookies, and they're delicious! i've never been to a Doubletree, but a friend of mine mentioned the cookies, so i saved this recipie from the site. seemed likea lot of work, but i'll make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I actually just stayed at a Doubletree hotel and tried some of these cookies. They were the BEST I ever had. I am so happy to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Great recipe. Makes huge cookies that hold together well. Only use 3 eggs. I baked half the dough without walnuts and then added some walnuts in the dough for the last two batches. Lemons in January in Indiana cost about $50 a pieces so I did not add any lemon juice. The three cups of chocolate chips was a great amount, and the little bit of cinnamon added just a depth of flavor without a cinnamon taste. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
I followed CSANDST1's recipe instead of the one listed. They were quite excellent! Definitely a cookie made to be big. Not quite as good as the real one but still excellent. Worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Talk about the ULTIMATE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE!!! Search no longer. These are big, crispy on the outside,and soft chewy on the inside. YUM! As if this recipe wasn't great enough, I must confess I was curious to try reviewer's (CSANDST1 from 3-9-2001) suggestion for a variation. WOW, now we have not only the Ultimate, but we have the MOST ULTIMATE SPECTACULAR CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE OF ALL TIME! Thanks Stephanie and CSANDST1. I may have been tempted to keep this revelation to myself. I'm so glad the two of your aren't like me,and decided to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
DELICIOUS COOKIES..VERY CLOSE TO THE DOUBLETREE COOKIE I HAD LAST WEEKEND. I think next time I will increase the cinnamon to 1tsp. These are great cookies, chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Nothing at all like the original. The real ones are dense and chewy; these are light and cakey. The actual recipe isn't that good. For all the money it took to get the ingredients, I would DEFINITELY not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkerlieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
These were fantastic! I also used the revised recipe and instead of chilling the dough, I froze it. I just used an ice cream scoop, dropped the balls onto a jellyroll pan and stuck them in the freezer. After they hardened I then placed them in a freezer bag and baked them as needed on parchment at 375 degrees for about 12-14 min. I'm sure the Doubletree doesn't have someone mixing cookies all day long, and the freezing I believe helped them hold shape... they were perfect! Plus having them in the freezer allows me to have some on hand for guests... just like the hotel! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
These were very good, my family enjoyed them and I will make they again. I didn't use parchment paper and they came out fine. I have never heard of Doubletree Hotels or their cookies, but I'm glad I found this recipe and can enjoy theses. Thanks for sharing! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justasmile79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States