Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I love this stuff. This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have made this recipe many times and the only suggestion I have is to double it and make it a day a head if possible to really bring out the flavors. I also like to use smoked provolone cheese for something a little different. This is also wonderful on grilled chicken or mixed in with some angel hair pasta. I also seed the tomatoes before I chop them and let the liquid drain off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minerva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe, glad I tried it, everyone loved it. Will make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this for an open house for 50 people, and it was a huge hit. I personally thought it was the best thing on the buffet table. I would make 1 change when I make it again (and I will make it again) and use ciabatta bread for the sake of having a larger surface on which to put the tomato mixture. Even though I sliced the baguettes diagonally, it was hard to spoon the topping and cheese on the toasts without spilling a lot on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Wonderful!! I usually don't even like tomatoes and I like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
melted cheese on the bread and then served chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
In a word; "Delicious" so easy anyone can look like a chef making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henwen
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was really good. Didn't have french bread so I used regular bread..Note do not do that as the bread gets soggy. Will be making with the actual french bread next time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy! I don't like sundried tomatoes in the produce section. They taste like firm tomato paste pieces to me, BUT I bought & used the sundried tomatoes in oil - olive oil - anyway. 'Can't say I want to eat them from the jar, but I did like 'em - & the difference they added to bruschetta. The cheese was a nice choice, too. I'd only had it with a squeeze of lemon (no cheese), which is very good, also. Too bad (not really) I'm the only one who will even try it (secret "yay!") ... :) PS I used oil from the jar of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States