Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Whenever I make this people LOVE it. I always use roasted red peppers packed in oil instead of the sun dried tomatos. I just really like the taste of the peppers. Gives it a sweet taste to offset the tangy balsamic. But I LOVE it! I will be making it all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is pretty much the best thing I have ever tasted. The longer the tomato mixture sits, the better. It's awesome as is, or on pasta, or eaten straight from the bowl with a spoon. This is the only bruschetta recipe I will need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This. Is. The. Best. So good! This is my "go to" recipe for bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish! Made this to go as a paring for my Pinot tasting party. Huge hit. Toasted bread first with some EVOO. Broil just a few minutes after I toasted the bread. Great party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I found it to be a bit soggy, even though I used a slotted spoon to put the tomato mixture on the toasted baguette. Also wasn't sure if the basil was supposed to be chopped, but I did it anyway. I prefer crispy bruschetta so won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
LOVE making this and eating it too. Using the slimmer French breads from grocery stores usually works best, but if I don't have time to do that, I use sandwich toast and cut them into quarters. Definitely do not skimp on the fresh herbs or the garlic. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Amazing! This was a perfect mixture, and even my husband who isn't a big tomato eater enjoyed it. I put the leftover mix on chicken for dinner and it was good. Next time I will need to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I would suggest cutting the mozzarella into thick circles to place on top it the tomato and bread just for security and assurance of cheese in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is indeed very, very good!! Topping does not taste great until baked on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States