Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I don't really like tomato's so I knew I wouldn't like it but it had like 3 different types of tomato but my dad loved it too pieces so if you like tomato's then this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Thank you so much to the comments on this recipe, because of all of you I have been able to perfect this for my family. Oh we are loving it with these small changes. Cut 3-4 Roma's long way, do away with the seeds and any moisture with a spoon. After all is in the bowl (omit the sun-dried tomatoes and add lots of some fresh thyme to recipe) we only use a couple drips of EVOO and between 1/2 to 1 tsp. balsamic vinegar, add a couple drops of white vinegar (the secret of summer recipes), some S&P and taste, taste, taste. Let sit in fridge to meld... like 2hrs if you can wait, overnight is perrrrfect. The salt and vinegar will bring a bit of moisture outta the tomatoes. Toast bread one side, pull it out and rub with the cut side of 1/2 bulb of garlic, it'll surprise you how it rubs on like melted butter and OMG the smell YUM. Flip bread and repeat with toasting and rubbing. Then we cheese the bread with shredded mozz cheese (readily available in my fridge) and broil 1 more time to melt it. Add Cold toppings with a straining spoon as we stand around using hands as plates and rave about how awesome it is! I plan in the future to try a cheese like feta for even more bite and possibly the (jarred moistened) sun-dried tomatoes. This is our savior for summer heaven. Also our broiler has a low setting which after making this 4 times in the last 6 days I have found is really handy. Man that broil high setting cooks FAST. THANK YOU ALL so VERY VERY much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I added Classico pesto which added a great flavor cause I didn't have sundries tomato. But that's my opinion anyways....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I serve the tomato topping on the side so that the bread stays crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I followed everything, and found this is really delicious:) the only problem is that I don't have fresh basil, so I randomly add some powdered ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristina123
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazing!!! Made this and I loved it. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Whenever I make this people LOVE it. I always use roasted red peppers packed in oil instead of the sun dried tomatos. I just really like the taste of the peppers. Gives it a sweet taste to offset the tangy balsamic. But I LOVE it! I will be making it all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is pretty much the best thing I have ever tasted. The longer the tomato mixture sits, the better. It's awesome as is, or on pasta, or eaten straight from the bowl with a spoon. This is the only bruschetta recipe I will need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This. Is. The. Best. So good! This is my "go to" recipe for bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States