Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was awesome! Everyone raved about it. Great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were a hit at the party. My only advice/adjustment is to not broil the bread as it burns too easily, instead just set the oven at 500 degrees. Also, I added prosciutto on the side and my guest loved it. It is pretty simple to make and you can be made ahead of time/the night before to let the flavors blend in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have sundried tomatoes, but added a little Parmesan cheese for flavor and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absolutelynikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Couples night; Dining in. The husbands cooked for the wives on this occasion. The girls loved them and so did we. It is a quick, simple and extremely tasteful recipe not just in flavor but presentation too! Will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Meganluvsu7
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Best bruschetta I have ever had. We used fresh ingrediants and let the mixture set for 25 minutes to marinate and it was incredible!!! Someone suggested canned tomatoes and I think that is a definite no-no here. I like a little more balsamic vinegar too. I use a jar of marinated sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and spices. Use the olive oil from the jar in the recipe and it just blends so perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganluvsu7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Being a huge lover of sun dried tomatoes and bruschetta with fesh herbs I really loved this recipe I made this exactly as the recipe states and the only thing I would change for next time would be cutting down the olive oil, otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this for a baby shower and it was awesome! I received several compliments. I kept the tomato topping in a separate bowl in case it didn't all get used. I didn't want the bread to get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good... served for a cocktail party, people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
If you like bruschetta than you have to try this recipe. The only change I made was substituting mozza for feta and I also threw in some fresh mint. Whenever we have company over I usually make it and it's always a huge hit! Even my stepmother loves it and she is really fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States