Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is one of the best things I have ever tasted, hands down. I would make this nightly if I could afford the tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a hit at a party I had made them for. NOTE - I did not use sun dried tomatoes or the cheese - I felt those were unnecessary... and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Amazing! This is just so delicious. Don't change a thing! Well, you might want to double the recipe - it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Best EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was awesome! Everyone raved about it. Great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were a hit at the party. My only advice/adjustment is to not broil the bread as it burns too easily, instead just set the oven at 500 degrees. Also, I added prosciutto on the side and my guest loved it. It is pretty simple to make and you can be made ahead of time/the night before to let the flavors blend in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have sundried tomatoes, but added a little Parmesan cheese for flavor and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absolutelynikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Couples night; Dining in. The husbands cooked for the wives on this occasion. The girls loved them and so did we. It is a quick, simple and extremely tasteful recipe not just in flavor but presentation too! Will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Meganluvsu7
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Best bruschetta I have ever had. We used fresh ingrediants and let the mixture set for 25 minutes to marinate and it was incredible!!! Someone suggested canned tomatoes and I think that is a definite no-no here. I like a little more balsamic vinegar too. I use a jar of marinated sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and spices. Use the olive oil from the jar in the recipe and it just blends so perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganluvsu7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Being a huge lover of sun dried tomatoes and bruschetta with fesh herbs I really loved this recipe I made this exactly as the recipe states and the only thing I would change for next time would be cutting down the olive oil, otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States