Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the best bruschetta recipe on this website. Yarrr tasteeee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I used dried basil instead of fresh. I also added a quarter of diced sweet onion and fresh parsley. The bruschetta tasted just like what I buy at restaurants! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes but it really didn't need it. However, I did add some diced sweet onion and it was wonderful! Those are the only changes I made. Next time I might even add some diced black olives. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
the key is to dice everything very small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made exactly as per recipe but did brush the bread with olive oil prior to toasting under broiler. EXCELLENT recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Amazing! I usually don't take the time to do reviews, but this deserved it. Look forward to making these again. On a side note, I had extra tomato mixture left over and didn't want it to go to waste. I used some already cooked chicken strips (I make these when I make a chicken dish because it always a good snack or lunch), wrapped the chicken with havarti cheese, placed in a tortilla, heated, added the tomato mixture and rolled it up. Added bonus this is great over chicken. The flavor was even better after a couple days too. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this for a party and it was a huge HUGE hit!! A little more prep work than a simple bruschetta recipe but very much worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Amazing ! Every one of my italian inlaws couldn't believe it was home made - definately a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Irricana, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love it. Just as good as any on my favorite restaurants. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I love this recipe, I have made it several times now for friends and family and everyone loves it! It has some much flavor everyone always comes back for more, I never can make enough. Oh and I don't change a thing about this recipe it's good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutchins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States