Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love this recipe!!! Especially in the summer when good tomatoes are abundant. As a shortcut, I buy the bags of baguettes that have already been sliced and toasted. They worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I've modified this based on other reviews & it's delicious & disappears before my eyes. I use the canned petite tomatoes (drained) unless the Roma are home grown. Fresh basil is a must. I bake a fresh loaf of bread, slice it & brush with olive oil. Bake it for about 5 minutes at 450. Okay, now here is the weird part. I buy chive & onion cream cheese & spread it on the bread & top with the Tomato mixture. You can even use crackers if you're in a pinch or run out of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is my go to bruschetta recipe. I often don't have the sun dried tomatoes on hand so I just add more tomato and it comes out delicious just like that. My fiance and I absolutely love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is probably the best Brusheta I have ever made! Add more garlic if you love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is a simple and delicious recipe. I definitely recommend using fresh ingredients at all times. A agree with letting the mixture marinade awhile, at least an hour. I tried topping the bruschetta several times with feta cheese crumbles. With the fresh basil the feta is outstanding. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Can't rate this for the cheese part, but the bruschetta topping itself can't be beat. I like to spread the crostini with goat cheese, then the tomato topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made it, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sauer Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is my go-to garlic bread! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is the best Bruschetta recipe ever, andvery easy to prepare. I added more garlic and a few tablespoons of shredded parmesan cheese to the mixture. Toasted the baguette slices and served, allowed individuals to spoon mixture onto slices. The sun-dried tomatoes definately add a unique taste to this recipe. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Luscious and flavorful. Was too busy preparing dinner to bother with the step of topping with cheese and broiling again after initially toasting both sides of the bread I'd brushed with olive oil, so I simply mixed small pieces of fresh mozzarella into the tomato mixture. I put it into a bowl and arranged the bread on a plate around it so we could spoon it on ourselves. It was still really, really good, if not entirely traditional or to the exact recipe (sorry!). Just two of us, so we had leftovers. Also didn't add the sun-dried tomatoes because I don't care for them but even if I did, I'd probably skip them simply because of the price. Those suckers are expensive! But it was still delicious anyway. Will definitely make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States