Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Perfect! I used this in my pasta salad with cheese tortellini and mozzerella cheese cubes. It has been requested for every family gathering. Next time I will add salami or pepperoni. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made a day before all flavors melted together. Added basil the day of. Cut mozzarella up and placed in mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is the first bruschetta recipe I've ever tried, and will be the last! It was so delicious, and was just like something I'd get in a restaurant. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Another delicious recipe to make for friends. This would have turned out perfect if I had not burnt the bread which is because I had never used a broiler before. People still loved it though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
So amazing. Sometimes I leave out the sundried tomato and it still taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Ever since watching Julie and Julia, I have been looking for a great recipe for Bruschetta. This is definitely it. Very nice flavors. It also looks very pretty with your oven toasted bread and the drained tomato mixture on top. Skip the cheese. I could eat these all day. Enjoy! Thanks for a truly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This a great recipe. I heated the bruschetta and tossed it with spaghetti noodles, added chicken breast on top and drizzled it with balsamic glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Deelit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Delish! This recipe is delicious, I will definitely make this again. I didn't change any ingredients. The sun dried tomatoes make this recipe. I like to stay with fresh ingredients for flavor. I also made this a day before, drain off any juice before serving if you have any. I also grill the bread on a grill pan, I brushed with olive oil, grilled and rubbed with fresh garlic. The garlic melts in the bread when it's still warm. I serve cold with the bread I don't use the mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Deliciously simple and easy appetizer! Presents very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing! However, I didn't use the cheese on top. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States