Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe. However, I didn't even bake it or add the cheese. After I made the bruschetta, I grilled french bread in olive oil and served it that way. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Simple and tasty, if you're looking for a good Bruschette recipe, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Loved this!!! Was thinking just my husband and I were going to eat this but two of my kids kept wanting to have more and more of this. Am making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Skipped the sun dried tomatoes since we're not fans...it needed several hours to marinate and much more basil and GARLIC! ( : Really good, but not fantastic...maybe a splash of red wine vinegar next time? Just seemed to need a little "something", but an excellent starting point for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Best bruschetta I have ever had...so, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I LOVE this!!! it is soooo yummy and my whole family and friends love it to. I dont put sun dried tomatoes in it though (because I dont like them) but it is the best bruchetta I have ever eaten. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Served at New Years Eve Party. Guests loved it. The only thing that I did differently was to cut whole mozzarella instead of using shredded. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I've never had an appetizer with this sophisticated flavor profile that my big, burly outdoorsy guy friends love so much. (Their wives are equally amazed). I skip the last couple of steps involving re-broiling with the mozarella because I'm usually taking this to someone elses's house, which makes that completely impractical. I just make the tomato mixture (chiffonading the basil is KEY) brush the baguette slices with olive oil and broil them under the broiler for exactly 3 minutes. Watch them the whole time or you may burn them. Then, throw the baguette slices in a plastic bag to transport and then to put in a bowl or on a serving platter once you arrive. Take the tomato mixture in a serving bowl. People get to regulate how much bruschetta goes on their bread and the toasted baguettes are yummy for hours, regardless of temperature. This is my favorite crowd-pleasing appetizer. Even kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whomecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
too much balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The balsamic really makes this recipe special. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States