Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Served at New Years Eve Party. Guests loved it. The only thing that I did differently was to cut whole mozzarella instead of using shredded. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I've never had an appetizer with this sophisticated flavor profile that my big, burly outdoorsy guy friends love so much. (Their wives are equally amazed). I skip the last couple of steps involving re-broiling with the mozarella because I'm usually taking this to someone elses's house, which makes that completely impractical. I just make the tomato mixture (chiffonading the basil is KEY) brush the baguette slices with olive oil and broil them under the broiler for exactly 3 minutes. Watch them the whole time or you may burn them. Then, throw the baguette slices in a plastic bag to transport and then to put in a bowl or on a serving platter once you arrive. Take the tomato mixture in a serving bowl. People get to regulate how much bruschetta goes on their bread and the toasted baguettes are yummy for hours, regardless of temperature. This is my favorite crowd-pleasing appetizer. Even kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whomecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
too much balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The balsamic really makes this recipe special. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I double the vinegar, toast the bread till crisp, put the room temp tomato mixture on top, skip the cheese. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is the best recipe on this website. It will blow your mind. follow the recipe exactly and everyone who tries it will beg to know how you made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is delicious! Made it multiple times for parties. But it does have to be served right away while it's warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and while it is good, it's not a memorable appetizer, which is why I gave this 4 stars versus 5. I felt it was missing something...and I wish I could put my finger on what was lacking. I would make this again but I'm thinking I may experiment with it to figure out what is missing. The upside to this dish is that since it a bit on the bland side, it would work well for multiple tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
We did Christmas in Italy this year at my SIL's house and I was asked to bring an appetizer. I had been wanting to try this recipe for months and I'm so glad I got the chance. I didn't change a thing and it was delicious! Everyone raved about it. I am definitely lazy when it comes to chopping so maybe next time I'll enlist my food processor to do some of the chopping for me. HA! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this recipe nearly exactly how it is. Since, I grow basil year round (outside in summer; inside in winter), I used FRESH basil; there is no comparison. Awesome recipe!! I've been switching over to a more healthier Italian/Mediterranean diet. Do not overheat your olive oil if your looking for the health benefits and flavor. Heat will kill the health beneficial flavonoids and enzymes. That is why First Cold Pressed Extra Virgin Olive Oil is the BEST and the most Expensive. I would not change anything except I might add a little Italian Seasoning to the mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States