Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Andrea Leigh Neri
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious. I have made this for several dinner parties and it is always a hit and gone very quickly. I love how simple it is to make, now if I want a delicious bruschetta I can head to the kitchen instead of a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leigh Neri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made just as written...absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Didn't care for the sundried tomatoes in the tomato mix. Also prefer my bruschetta without balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
All I have to say is WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is the best I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Added an extra clove of minced garlic otherwise followed recipe exactly. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this recently for a barbecue with friends, and it was great. I did make a few changes. I seeded the plum tomatoes before chopping them, and let the tomato mixture sit for a couple hours to blend the flavors. I also skipped the cheese and the broiling afterwards. I just put the toasted baguette slices out on the table with the bowl of the tomato mixture, and everyone just helped themselves. It got good reviews from everyone, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
So so SO good... I just used torta bread sliced in half and used A LOT of basil since my garden is going off and it was perfect perfect perfect!!! I also used all kinds of tomatoes that I had been given from a friend, (cherry, beefsteak, etc.), and it was still excellent. I agree with all of "Nicole's" suggestions, (she is the top review at this point), which do not actually "alter" the recipe... but are just words of advice. Incredible! I will make this every time I am overloaded with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good, just needed more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Amazing when using farm fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States