Double Ranch Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Made these tonight to go along with burgers and salad. I actually tried preparing them 2 different ways. First, I simply fried the potatoes just like fries and then after taking them out of the oil, I sprinkled them w/the garlic salt and ranch mixture. Then, I did my second batch exactly as the recipe stated. Both ways came out good. The 2nd way did dirty my oil up pretty fast...as another reviewer mentioned. (ok ok i recycle my oil :-)) I liked the flavor of the fries better when I added it at the very end. Both ways are good though!!! Didn't last on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I am a mother of 2, living in australia. I came across this recipe when looking for easy to cook trea, and by gosh these are the best chips (fries) I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These hardly made it to the table. We have a pizza place that makes potatoes similar to these and we love them. Now I have a recipe I can modify to be more like the ones we love so well. We dipped ours in ranch. If you like them crispy, slice extra thin. Also the ranch/garlic dip was not enough for my 3 large potatoes. Have extra ranch mix on hand, or use smaller potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These were excellent. My son says to give them 10 stars. Will definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These were kinda messy. I didn't really like them very much. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We did not care for these at all. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I will never buy frozen french fries again! These were fabulous! Even after they had cooled off my family kept snacking on them. Perfect as a side dish or just a fun snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Fairly good but don't overcook, I found that the seasoning burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDSMARTIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
these were so good. my dh didn't believe i made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were pretty good.. I dried the potatoes and tossed them with olive oil and baked them in a 400 degree oven for about 40 minutes (I cut the fries pretty big) Didn't want the seasoning to burn so after about 30 mins I sprinkled the seasoning on and let it go. Worked out pretty well. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States