Double Ranch Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I pre cooked the potatoes to speed up the process. I seasoned these with pesto sauce and EVOO to coat. I put then them in the oven in a pre-heated cast iron skillet, so the oil wouldn't make a mess in the oven. They were very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I love these fries. I actually cooked the fries first before adding them to the ranch mix and it turned out absolutely deeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These got mixed reviews at the dinner table. Some people really liked them, others really didn't. I think that it is actually my fault that they didn't work. I don't think that I spread the ranch mixture evenly on all of the fries, so some of them had a really strong taste and some did not. If I ever do this recipe again, I will only use one or two potatoes for the same amount of mixture instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were pretty good.. I dried the potatoes and tossed them with olive oil and baked them in a 400 degree oven for about 40 minutes (I cut the fries pretty big) Didn't want the seasoning to burn so after about 30 mins I sprinkled the seasoning on and let it go. Worked out pretty well. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I will never buy frozen french fries again! These were fabulous! Even after they had cooled off my family kept snacking on them. Perfect as a side dish or just a fun snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Fairly good but don't overcook, I found that the seasoning burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDSMARTIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
these were so good. my dh didn't believe i made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We did not care for these at all. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Made these tonight to go along with burgers and salad. I actually tried preparing them 2 different ways. First, I simply fried the potatoes just like fries and then after taking them out of the oil, I sprinkled them w/the garlic salt and ranch mixture. Then, I did my second batch exactly as the recipe stated. Both ways came out good. The 2nd way did dirty my oil up pretty fast...as another reviewer mentioned. (ok ok i recycle my oil :-)) I liked the flavor of the fries better when I added it at the very end. Both ways are good though!!! Didn't last on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These hardly made it to the table. We have a pizza place that makes potatoes similar to these and we love them. Now I have a recipe I can modify to be more like the ones we love so well. We dipped ours in ranch. If you like them crispy, slice extra thin. Also the ranch/garlic dip was not enough for my 3 large potatoes. Have extra ranch mix on hand, or use smaller potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States