Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Great recipe - I leave out the onion as others - the leftover rolls toasted in the AM with peanut butter aren't as tasty with the onion flavor! :) 4/2012-UPDATE: I found "Quick Yeast Rolls" from this site - flavor is much better. Recipe is easy to work with, they rise better for me and are more "bakery style" to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very pleased with this recipe! As others suggested, I substituted garlic powder. I also replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with 1/2 cup of oats to give the rolls more substance. Yum, yum! Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is the best roll recipe I have found. It's quick and easy. These are the first rolls I've been able to make brown on top!! Thank you for a great roll recipe that my family will treasure for years to come :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is by far the easiest bread I have ever made, I learned how to make bread from my Grandmother, bread that took all day long, this was done by the time the rest of my meal was ready! Excellent taste, consistency, and flavor!! The Husband said that this was a keeper!! I also added a pinch of dried onions on the tops of half of the rolls and yummy, thank you so much, now I can make delicious dinner rolls anytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made these for Easter dinner and they were the best rolls i've ever had. I just started making my own bread and rolls and these were easy and quick. These are something that will be a regular in my home. The only thing i did that the recipe didn't call for was use an egg wash just before baking. It made them a little crispier on the outside but still light and fluffy on the inside! My husband and kids raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chele31

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I omitted the onion powder in order to serve this as a more versatile roll. Too bad there were no leftovers for breakfast. My kids at them all that night at Dinner. For anyone who is familiar with the "Throwed Rolls" at Lamberts in Mo these are the closest I've ever found to the real thing, next time I'm gonna make sure to get molasses to serve with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This recipe made a novice like myself extremely proud of the finished product, great rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These rolls were excellent. Easy and delicious. The only change I made was to increase flour because I did not have potato flakes and I substituted wheat flour for a 1/2 cup of the all-purpose flour. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Simply the best. Super fast. Easy to make (my 11-year old daughter makes them). We have also used garlic powder (in place of onion pwdr) and really liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These came out so good! They are just the thing don't have the time to do all the work of dinner rolls but muffins or biscuits aren't quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States