Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These rolls are delicious! Changes I made: I used Smart Balance oil, garlic powder as others suggested. I also used flour until it was a dough consistency, so it wasn't something I "spooned" into the pan. It took a little longer for them to rise because of this, but they were really delicious. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipie was absolutly amazing. it worked so well even though i doubled it. it was great i will allways do my rolls this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
We ate a few that night, but ended up throwing most of the rolls away. They were extremely easy to make, but very dry and bland - I'd rather put more work into it and get a tastier bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very forgiving recipe. I made the recipe for 16. When adding the flour I got distracted and forgot the third cup. It didn't look right but since it was the first time I made it I figured I would stick to the recipe. After I cover and let sit for 20 minutes there was no way it was right so I stirred in the third cup and let rise again. Then soon this stringy mixture into the muffin tins. They were perfect. Nice crip bottoms and large popover type tops with a spongy interior which soaked up the herb butter I made to go with them delightfully. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
bread like consistently, excellent favor and browns so good all around. One of the best I've tried yet so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Really flavorful and so easy. THE easiest yeast roll recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great dinner rolls--my family of 5 (3 sons!) ate 18 of them at dinner tonight. I substituted garlic powder for the onion powder because that is what I had & it was tasty. After the first raising, I put my dough in a covered bowl in the refrigerator (I was gone for a few hours). When I got home, I put the dough in the muffin tins and then put them right into the oven--no time for the second raising and they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is my new fav. roll recipe. I put everything in the bread machine to mix. I added a bit of very finely chopped onion, dried parsley and minced garlic to make a more savory roll. Formed balls and put in a pan so they would touch. Put a little bit of melted butter over the top of each one. We had a dinner party and these rolls had RAVE reviews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fast and easy but just tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States