Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
what a tremendous find this was for a quick dough recipe. I have used this for many different things. I make what we call bier rocks . It is browned hamburger with cabbage and spices, then you put the mixture into a dough shell. This is great recipe for that. I also subsitutied garlic powder for the onion powder and made garlic bread to go with baked spaghetti. It is very good just making them into dinner rolls also. highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These were great! Yes, the dough is sticky, but I used two teaspoons you spoon the dough and it worked great! I used 1 teaspoon garlic powder instead of the onion powder and it tasted good and not overpowering. The rolls were light and airy. It is an easy quick recipe. These would be great for a first time cook. So far these are the best rolls I made. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I really liked these rolls. They were very easy to make, and it was great not to have to knead the dough or shape the rolls. Next time I will probably do half onion powder and half garlic powder because it seemed to need some garlic flavor. They do have a biscuit-y flavor/texture, but that seems to be the case with every quick yeast bread that doesn't get kneaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
The stickiest dough and tastiest recipe. I added minced onions instead of onion powder and had garlic mash potato flakes. Fabulous. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These were awesome! Quick and easy for me to make---and I'm not much of a bread baker. My husband, who is a superb breadmaker and always makes the bread in our house, gobbled these right up! Our kids loved them. I did use a garlic mashed potato mix instead of plain potatoes and also still used the onion powder. Delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe . . . we will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Good rolls! A little sticky to work with, but everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I loved this recipe. It was truly easy and I had a great fluffly and light roll. I liked that there was no shaping (which really cuts down on work) but the rolls were nicely rounded on top and browned just perfectly. I omitted the onion powder because I didn't have any, and they were still very flavorful. I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
These rolls were quick and delicious. A great way to use the last of a box of potato flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were so great! I followed the directions exactly and they were wonderful; although, mine didnt rise to the top of the cups, they still turned out perfect. Made my house smell great too (i love the smell of yeast baking)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These rolls were fantastic, quick and easy. I did not have onion powder so I omitted the regular salt and used 1 3/4 tsp of onion salt. They were light fluffy and very good. A regular in my house when I don't have time to make the time consuming ones and maybe when I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States