Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
The stickiest dough and tastiest recipe. I added minced onions instead of onion powder and had garlic mash potato flakes. Fabulous. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These were awesome! Quick and easy for me to make---and I'm not much of a bread baker. My husband, who is a superb breadmaker and always makes the bread in our house, gobbled these right up! Our kids loved them. I did use a garlic mashed potato mix instead of plain potatoes and also still used the onion powder. Delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe . . . we will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Good rolls! A little sticky to work with, but everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I loved this recipe. It was truly easy and I had a great fluffly and light roll. I liked that there was no shaping (which really cuts down on work) but the rolls were nicely rounded on top and browned just perfectly. I omitted the onion powder because I didn't have any, and they were still very flavorful. I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
These rolls were quick and delicious. A great way to use the last of a box of potato flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were so great! I followed the directions exactly and they were wonderful; although, mine didnt rise to the top of the cups, they still turned out perfect. Made my house smell great too (i love the smell of yeast baking)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These rolls were fantastic, quick and easy. I did not have onion powder so I omitted the regular salt and used 1 3/4 tsp of onion salt. They were light fluffy and very good. A regular in my house when I don't have time to make the time consuming ones and maybe when I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
GREAT RECIPE !! Very easy and very quick for a yeast dough. The best light and fluffly dough I have baked. Will pass this recipe on to many other cooking friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This was a really good recipe. I called for 2 1/4 cup of flour, but I could only fit in 2 cups. I wonder if the other 1/4 cup was for handling, because I did use it for that. The recipe worked out beautifully. The rolls were soft and when they came out of the oven I brushed them with butter. Perfect addition to my meal and the family was so impressed with my effort. They just don't have to know how easy they are. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Could not be any easier. I usually use about half whole wheat flour and the other half unbleached all purpose and leave out the onion powder for a tasty all purpose roll. I love to make these earlier in the day put in a storage bowl and pop into the fridge. About 30-45 mins. before dinner I muffin-tin the dough and after it rises bake and get hot rolls on the table just in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States