Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Easy and delicious! I loved the ease of this recipe! I was looking for an simple roll recipe I could give to my daughter who is not a cook. The only thing I did differently was I added a few shakes of garlic powder along with the onion powder. They were a sucess! Like someone else commented I'm not much for using potato flakes and I too was wonderfully surprised at these results! I did lower the temp to 350 degrees and cooked for 25-30 minutes to avoid burning the tops that some complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
So easy and delicious! Everyone had more than one. I could have had three but stopped myself at two:) I used bread flour because I was out of all-purpose, so it took a little longer to rise in the second step, maybe 45 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I will say i was a bit worried about this recipe, but I was very pleased how they turned out, they were crunchy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. They were very easy to make, but be very careful and watch them or they will burn, they only took 10 min.I like to bake them on a baking sheet, not in muffin cups. This was the easiest bread I have ever made. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
4 1/2 stars! I was afraid to just mix all those first few ingredients, so I stirred the yeast with warm water & the sugar first & let set for a few. Then proceeded. These are easy & good! I think I will use onion salt & garlic powder next time. One minor gripe is that the tops got a little too brown....so watch 'em! Might put foil on top the last 5-10 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I cook these all of the time. They are terrific and easy. Tonight for example, I didn't want to smoke the house up making Yorkshire Pudding, so I had these instead with the stuffed Pork Loin I had in oven - perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Easy, delicious, and pleasing to the eye! I loved the ease of this recipe! As one reviewer pointed out, any who find this difficult must not be familiar with "normal" preparation of yeast breads. The only thing I did differently was I added a few shakes of garlic powder and a pinch of dried Greek oregano along with the onion powder. The family and I split two right out of the oven! I'm not much for using potato flakes in any fashion but I was wonderfully surprised at these results! And they photographed beautifully as well! Thank you SO MUCH Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My husband and I loved these rolls! I made them and then put the dough in the refrigerator until I was ready to bake them. Then I placed the dough in a muffin tin and let it rise until it was doubled in size (about 30 minutes) and baked them off. I didn't add salt into the mix, instead I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoons onion SALT for the onion powder. They were fantastic that way! Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These were okay. The onion flavor was a little strong for me. They were quick and easy, but they were more of a biscuit texture than a roll. Nice in a pinch, but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This recipe was the first one I ever used making dinner rolls. Normally we buy them at the store and I decided this last Thanksgiving I was going to attempt making my own dinner rolls. They were so good I have been requested to make them again for our Christmas dinner!! They are easy to put together and takes no time at all to do, as a matter of fact these were the last thing I had to prepare for our dinner and they baked up great. These dinner rolls are so good they actually melt in your mouth. I wouyld suggest this recipe to anyone who has never tried making a bread item before as my case. Most bread dough calls for you to kneed it, this one does not and mixes in the bowl just using a spatula and devides easy. With different ovens the cooking time may be a little longer than 15min. it took mine about 20min but when they are golden on top they are ready and watch out they will go fast!!! Make extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These were really good, the only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is they weren't really "yeasty" like I prefer. They were, however, fast and easy. I ate three of them at dinner! Oink Oink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States