Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My daughter and I just made these and they were Soooo good. We followed the recipe except for the onion powder. Very easy and quick. We will definatley be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We have used this recipe several times since finding it about a week ago - delicious and easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These were very good but i think that 400 degrees was too hot. Next time i make them i am going to bake them at 350 and see how it works. i also used garlic instead of onion. it was really good. everybody at the dinner table thought they were the highlight of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These rolls were so light and fluffy, they just melted in your mouth! I doubled the recipe and cut the sugar to 2 TBS. Awesome recipe! You wont regret making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are excellent. I've made them 3 times, but I like them best w/out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My kids yelled,"OH MOM!!!! These are so much better than the store!!! I love these rolls because I just found out my baby daughter has milk allergies, this recipe is dairy free and delicious!! They are just as tasty as the long awaited yeast dinner rolls, They really are done in an hour! Most yeast rolls take about 4 hours! I omitted the onion/garlic salt because I didn't think my kids would like it and they turned out GREAT!!! Thank you for giving us some family friendly rolls for Thanksgiving and beyond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mighty Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very good. In addition to the onion powder, I did add 1 tsp. of rosemary and 1/2 tsp. of dill. It's nice not to have to knead the dough. The texture was more like a heavier muffin than a light roll. I would make them again. It was a perfect compliment to the Round Steak Sauerbraten from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious! These came out moist, flavorful, and they were so easy to make. We'll definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Prepared as directed and was very tasty. Everybody liked them. Will make again. Maybe use 1/2 wheat flour and add honey, but definately loved the onion! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
delicious. will double next time. thanks, kay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States