Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Hubby requested a "plain" yeast dinner roll to have with soup this evening and I am happy to have found this recipe. Very quick, very easy and exactly what we were looking for. Because we wanted a plain flavor bread, I omitted the onion powder. I also proofed the yeast with the sugar for 10 min. and then continued on with the recipe as written. The result was a nice light textured, lightly flavored roll that could be served for dinner, breakfast with butter/jelly or lunch, used as a small sandwich roll. As another reviewer mentioned, you almost expect a muffin texture because of the shape but are pleasantly surprised by the soft, yeasty roll. I know I will use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ionathas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are very good and very easy. I didn't have any potato flakes so I just filled that ingredient with additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
good and easy. The muffin cup shape made us expect a different texture, so our mouths were surprised when the first bite was a nice roll texture. Might try making them in balls next time, more work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made these lovely little rolls tonight for dinner. I am so impressed! They went together in just a few minutes, rose nicely in 25 minutes, rose again for just 20 and baked up light, fluffy and beautifully browned! The only thing I did differently was use only 2 tsp of yeast and proofed it with 1 tsp of honey before adding the rest of the ingredients. The dough is quite moist and sticky, as it should be for nice light rolls, so I buttered the scoop I used to put the dough into the muffin tin and smoothed over the top with the back of a buttered spoon to make the surface smooth. They were perfect! I will definately make these again! Thank you!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great and tasty and best of all - easy to get right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are my go-to rolls whenever I need to take bread to a family gathering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
They were pretty good. I was trying to rush them as I started them later than I should have, but they were pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These rolls were awesome~ I followed the recipe exactly, and got many compliments from my dinner guests. One friend even asked me for the recipe. VERY easy~ don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These are an awesome and easy dinner roll. We left out the onion powder and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States