Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
The stickiest dough and tastiest recipe. I added minced onions instead of onion powder and had garlic mash potato flakes. Fabulous. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These were awesome! Quick and easy for me to make---and I'm not much of a bread baker. My husband, who is a superb breadmaker and always makes the bread in our house, gobbled these right up! Our kids loved them. I did use a garlic mashed potato mix instead of plain potatoes and also still used the onion powder. Delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe . . . we will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Good rolls! A little sticky to work with, but everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I loved this recipe. It was truly easy and I had a great fluffly and light roll. I liked that there was no shaping (which really cuts down on work) but the rolls were nicely rounded on top and browned just perfectly. I omitted the onion powder because I didn't have any, and they were still very flavorful. I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
These rolls were quick and delicious. A great way to use the last of a box of potato flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were so great! I followed the directions exactly and they were wonderful; although, mine didnt rise to the top of the cups, they still turned out perfect. Made my house smell great too (i love the smell of yeast baking)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These rolls were fantastic, quick and easy. I did not have onion powder so I omitted the regular salt and used 1 3/4 tsp of onion salt. They were light fluffy and very good. A regular in my house when I don't have time to make the time consuming ones and maybe when I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
GREAT RECIPE !! Very easy and very quick for a yeast dough. The best light and fluffly dough I have baked. Will pass this recipe on to many other cooking friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This was a really good recipe. I called for 2 1/4 cup of flour, but I could only fit in 2 cups. I wonder if the other 1/4 cup was for handling, because I did use it for that. The recipe worked out beautifully. The rolls were soft and when they came out of the oven I brushed them with butter. Perfect addition to my meal and the family was so impressed with my effort. They just don't have to know how easy they are. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Could not be any easier. I usually use about half whole wheat flour and the other half unbleached all purpose and leave out the onion powder for a tasty all purpose roll. I love to make these earlier in the day put in a storage bowl and pop into the fridge. About 30-45 mins. before dinner I muffin-tin the dough and after it rises bake and get hot rolls on the table just in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States