Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
These were AWESOME. I used garlic instant mashed, and will also use some extra minced garlic in it next time. Everyone enjoyed them. I used an ice cream scoop to make sure they were all the same size. We'll be making these often! It took exactly 15 minutes to bake. Great instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Sorry...these didn't work out for us. They had a weird texture. I omitted the onion powder and they were bland. They definitely were quick but that's about it. My son who LOVES any and all rolls. Took one bite and threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Super easy to make with items on hand. I only had herb potato flakes so these were herbed rolls. I killed the yeast the second time I made them but the B'Friend still ate them up. Easy recipe to try if you are afraid of yeast like me. :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
For flavor I thought these rated a four but the ease of preparation earned them another star. The only changes I made to the recipe were to omit the onion powder. These were airy but they had a kinda weird texture...I'm assuming from the potato flakes. I let mine rise in the oven w/ the light on & they rose very high...then fell when I pulled them out of the oven to preheat it. ??? My hubby loved them & ate 4. Thanks Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I don't know for sure what I did wrong, but these were heavy and were not light and flaky. I wonder if my water was too hot. The onion powder did not enhance the rolls at all. I will try this recipe again, but will leave out the onion powder and will make sure my water is only lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
MY kids did not like them or I so I tried alittle something different to your recipe I used chopped garlic and a little grated mild cheddar cheese when done I brushed the tops with melted butter and we loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Easy. Family loves these. I , however am not in love w/these. I love bread but only ate two of these . Rolls tasted eggy to me . Much better the next day ! Rolls had a nice appearence , but seemed a little chewy . Still family rates 5 * !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
what a tremendous find this was for a quick dough recipe. I have used this for many different things. I make what we call bier rocks . It is browned hamburger with cabbage and spices, then you put the mixture into a dough shell. This is great recipe for that. I also subsitutied garlic powder for the onion powder and made garlic bread to go with baked spaghetti. It is very good just making them into dinner rolls also. highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These were great! Yes, the dough is sticky, but I used two teaspoons you spoon the dough and it worked great! I used 1 teaspoon garlic powder instead of the onion powder and it tasted good and not overpowering. The rolls were light and airy. It is an easy quick recipe. These would be great for a first time cook. So far these are the best rolls I made. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I really liked these rolls. They were very easy to make, and it was great not to have to knead the dough or shape the rolls. Next time I will probably do half onion powder and half garlic powder because it seemed to need some garlic flavor. They do have a biscuit-y flavor/texture, but that seems to be the case with every quick yeast bread that doesn't get kneaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL

Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States