Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious! These came out moist, flavorful, and they were so easy to make. We'll definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Prepared as directed and was very tasty. Everybody liked them. Will make again. Maybe use 1/2 wheat flour and add honey, but definately loved the onion! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
delicious. will double next time. thanks, kay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Good, easy roll for saucy dishes. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder. The dough was pretty sticky but not a problem. I accidentally let these rise the first time for over an hour and they still turned out fine. I like the fact that this recipe does not require kneading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Quick go to recipe for rolls- hubby thought they tasted like a down-home all you can eat chain's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEYJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good rolls. I used some whole wheat flour as well as the white flour - about 3/4 white to 1/4 wheat. Family loved them and they were so fast to do. Nice to have yeast rolls in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ogden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Exceedingly easy. I'm usually lazy and cheat by making my dough in the breadmaker, but I didn't with this--took 5 min. I did proof the yeast, I guess just bc I can't get away from doing that. I proofed it with the sugar and water, then mixed in the flour. At first I didn't think I would need all the flour called for, but I did. Perfect amount. Bf did comment there was a bit too much onion flavor, but I might've had a heavy hand with the onion powder. So easy that I can easily make it again and reduce the onion powder or put in minced onion and/or garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was an easy roll to make. I loved how I could go on to cook other parts of the meal while these rose. The dough does seem fool proof. The dinner rolls had a great consistancy but they had no real flavor. I will make these again but I will add more spice; like dried rosemary and cracked pepper; cheddar cheese and garlic; lemon and poppyseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Dipped in butter and put in casserole dish. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder. If I make these again, I'll omit the powder (garlic or onion) altogether. The dough was too gooey; I added another 1/2 cup flour to get to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I used garlic powder instead of onion powder like others suggested. They came out nice and soft on the inside, but I think the taste was still a little off, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States