Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious! These came out moist, flavorful, and they were so easy to make. We'll definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Prepared as directed and was very tasty. Everybody liked them. Will make again. Maybe use 1/2 wheat flour and add honey, but definately loved the onion! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
delicious. will double next time. thanks, kay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Good, easy roll for saucy dishes. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder. The dough was pretty sticky but not a problem. I accidentally let these rise the first time for over an hour and they still turned out fine. I like the fact that this recipe does not require kneading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Quick go to recipe for rolls- hubby thought they tasted like a down-home all you can eat chain's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEYJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good rolls. I used some whole wheat flour as well as the white flour - about 3/4 white to 1/4 wheat. Family loved them and they were so fast to do. Nice to have yeast rolls in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ogden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Exceedingly easy. I'm usually lazy and cheat by making my dough in the breadmaker, but I didn't with this--took 5 min. I did proof the yeast, I guess just bc I can't get away from doing that. I proofed it with the sugar and water, then mixed in the flour. At first I didn't think I would need all the flour called for, but I did. Perfect amount. Bf did comment there was a bit too much onion flavor, but I might've had a heavy hand with the onion powder. So easy that I can easily make it again and reduce the onion powder or put in minced onion and/or garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was an easy roll to make. I loved how I could go on to cook other parts of the meal while these rose. The dough does seem fool proof. The dinner rolls had a great consistancy but they had no real flavor. I will make these again but I will add more spice; like dried rosemary and cracked pepper; cheddar cheese and garlic; lemon and poppyseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Dipped in butter and put in casserole dish. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder. If I make these again, I'll omit the powder (garlic or onion) altogether. The dough was too gooey; I added another 1/2 cup flour to get to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I used garlic powder instead of onion powder like others suggested. They came out nice and soft on the inside, but I think the taste was still a little off, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States