Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
Great tasting and really 'fluffy' bread. I made this as a loaf in my bread maker instead of rolls and it was great! Will definitely be a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
Wow! These live up to their name, and they're delicious as well... I've made them twice this week already -- one time for guests, even. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
They were too sweet and a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
These were so simple and easy yet so DEEEELICious!! I can't believe someone said it was alot of work, if they think thats hard they probably do all there cooking out of cans or else it's frozen. I will be making this again and again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These were very good and so easy to make. Most breads don't work well here because of our altitude but these turned out great. Next time I may try using garlic instead of onion or maybe even a little parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is terrific! I sub garlic for the onion and added some parsley and shredded parm...wow! A little sticky going into the muffin pans, I used a couple Tbs more of flour for handling, but what a terrific recipe! YUMMY! Who said this was too difficult?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I used 1 tsp garlic powder instead of onion powder. These rolls turned out so soft and very easy. We couldn't finish them all at dinner, so I wrapped the rest in aluminum foil and they were soft the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very tasty, very nice consistency, simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
The recipe quite simply didn't work. The dough never did rise. My Thanksgiving dinner party went on without rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
YUMMY! I used Garlic Powder instead of Onion...it was delicious. The leftover rolls were wrapped in plastic wrap and used for roll ham sandwhiches....absolutlely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States