Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very sticky dough as written, but made it in the stand mixer so a little easier to clean up. I took a gamble and did not add extra flour. It was very sticky to transfer to the muffin tin and I was afraid that I would deflate it too much, but all was fine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by who_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are great! They look like muffins, but then when you bite into them they are like " mini hot fresh loaves of bread," crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I omitted the onion powder, because I wanted a plain more versatile roll. I also mixed the water, yeast, and sugar together, as another reviewer suggested, and let sit for about 5 minutes to help proof the yeast. To make sure they were risen enough I also let them rise both times an additional 10 minutes. Sitting on the warm pre-heated oven was the best spot. I got 10 bread rolls from the recipe. I definitely plan to make this again! Thanks, Marian Collins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Light , airy and quick to make. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Hubby requested a "plain" yeast dinner roll to have with soup this evening and I am happy to have found this recipe. Very quick, very easy and exactly what we were looking for. Because we wanted a plain flavor bread, I omitted the onion powder. I also proofed the yeast with the sugar for 10 min. and then continued on with the recipe as written. The result was a nice light textured, lightly flavored roll that could be served for dinner, breakfast with butter/jelly or lunch, used as a small sandwich roll. As another reviewer mentioned, you almost expect a muffin texture because of the shape but are pleasantly surprised by the soft, yeasty roll. I know I will use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ionathas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are very good and very easy. I didn't have any potato flakes so I just filled that ingredient with additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
good and easy. The muffin cup shape made us expect a different texture, so our mouths were surprised when the first bite was a nice roll texture. Might try making them in balls next time, more work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made these lovely little rolls tonight for dinner. I am so impressed! They went together in just a few minutes, rose nicely in 25 minutes, rose again for just 20 and baked up light, fluffy and beautifully browned! The only thing I did differently was use only 2 tsp of yeast and proofed it with 1 tsp of honey before adding the rest of the ingredients. The dough is quite moist and sticky, as it should be for nice light rolls, so I buttered the scoop I used to put the dough into the muffin tin and smoothed over the top with the back of a buttered spoon to make the surface smooth. They were perfect! I will definately make these again! Thank you!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great and tasty and best of all - easy to get right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are my go-to rolls whenever I need to take bread to a family gathering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States