Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I proofed the yeast with the warm water and sugar for ten minutes, the egg, melted butter (used in place of the vegetable oil, as I'm running low on vegetable oil until payday), and all the dry ingredients. I set it to rise in a greased bowl on my heating pad for an hour (this was really slow rising, it didn't double in a half hour), then plopped into greased muffin tins (about a heaping 1/4 cup for each roll?), covered them and set them to rise on my heating pad until they doubled. Right before baking, I lightly brushed them with a little melted butter. 400* for 12 minutes was just right. These were good--not my favorite roll but tasty nonetheless. It was easy, sure, but not any quicker than any other yeast roll. I think this would have been better with garlic powder instead of onion powder. Good roll, but the title is misleading, IMO. NOTE: Watch these in the oven, they do have quick minute or two where they could burn. I almost had that happen but I caught it just in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These rolls were a huge hit at our house. I was so happy to find something fast, yet homemade. I did use melted butter instead of vegetable oil and a small amount of garlic powder. These will be requested often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
LOVE THESE! I couldn't believe how yummy & easy they are! I never added the 2nd cup + 1/4 of flour & they were light & fluffly. Worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsprayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were delicious - I had my doubts as I am not the best bread maker :( - Only thing I did different was I used garlic instead of onion powder as I had none - Quick, easy and will be making these time and time again - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
If you're in a BIG hurry, you won't go wrong with this recipe. I wasn't in the mood for the onion flavor so omitted it. It took less than 2 hours from mixing to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I love it. I did not have a muffin pan so I just spooned the dough on to a oiled cookie pan.. they look so good! Oh taste good too.. I love how less oil there is in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
FIRST TIME EVER!!! i made a yeast recipe and it worked...... and i consider myself a yeast dummy! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. I made rolls and didn't use the onion powder and hubby was impressed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Definately quick! I was in a bind and didn't have time to wait the hours it takes for other rolls to rise. Fast and easy, I've made these several times and they always turn out perfect everytime! I usually had plenty of unsalted sweet cream butter right when I take them out of the oven and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
AMAZING!!! Followed everything exactly but left out the onion powder. I saw many reviewers proofed the yeast first. I did not do this and it still came out perfect. The dough is sticky but just put a little flour on your hands when handling. I have made many bread recipes and this one really was QUICK and simple! Next time I make italian food I will try it with garlic powder and maybe some cheese on top. Perfect simple roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States