Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These are wonderful!! Years ago had cookbook with this recipe in it; over the years cookbook was lost. I'm thrilled to see AR publish this recipe. Thank you for sharin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These dinner rolls are Awsome! Could not be easier! This recipe will be used very often. I'm always looking for a quick easy recipe that tastes and looks like you spent hrs in the kitchen. This is one of those. Thank you Marian! This is one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A bit more dense than a traditional risen roll, but that's to be expected. Still came out warm and soft, and tasted delightful with butter. For the ease and speed of the recipe, I could not possibly ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These rolls are delicious! Changes I made: I used Smart Balance oil, garlic powder as others suggested. I also used flour until it was a dough consistency, so it wasn't something I "spooned" into the pan. It took a little longer for them to rise because of this, but they were really delicious. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipie was absolutly amazing. it worked so well even though i doubled it. it was great i will allways do my rolls this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
We ate a few that night, but ended up throwing most of the rolls away. They were extremely easy to make, but very dry and bland - I'd rather put more work into it and get a tastier bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very forgiving recipe. I made the recipe for 16. When adding the flour I got distracted and forgot the third cup. It didn't look right but since it was the first time I made it I figured I would stick to the recipe. After I cover and let sit for 20 minutes there was no way it was right so I stirred in the third cup and let rise again. Then soon this stringy mixture into the muffin tins. They were perfect. Nice crip bottoms and large popover type tops with a spongy interior which soaked up the herb butter I made to go with them delightfully. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
bread like consistently, excellent favor and browns so good all around. One of the best I've tried yet so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Really flavorful and so easy. THE easiest yeast roll recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States