Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love these! I always make them into cloverleaf rolls by splitting dough into 36 balls, placing 3 balls into each cup of muffin tin, then drizzling a little bit of butter over them. I use about 2 or 3 tablespoons melted butter for the whole tray. I then cover and let rise for an hour or more before baking. When the rolls come out they are soft and yummy, they break apart easily, and they're already buttered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
fantasic roll. Easy, took about 10 minutes prep, I just threw all the stuff in the bowl and mixed it up (used fast rise yeast) and let it do the work. I used garlic powder instead of onion and used large muffin tins, so it just made 6, but that was perfect for us. I had flavored mashed potato flakes an that worked too. very good.. it will be a favorite at my house !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Moist, light tasting rolls. I subbed half of flour with white whole wheat, half the sugar with stevia, proofed the yeast as others suggested. Will make this again. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karinab71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These rolls were so good and very easy to make. They were very sticky so I used two spoons to get it into the muffin pan. This recipe is so versatile. Definitely a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Have to give this 5 stars for the easiest rolls ever, even though I screwed up making them. I added 2 1/2 cups of flour by accident, thought my yeast was bad because it wasn't proofing, and put too much garlic powder in them, also dried onion, not powder. However they amazed me they are really good for such a speedy roll. My dough was not as sticky as other reviewers was (maybe because of the extra flour) and I was able to sort of roll them before I put them in the muffin tin. They also rose really well, and in the time indicated. Also, I only had bread flour so I don't know if that made a difference or not. For my oven 15 mins was right on. No burning at all. I have to remember what I did wrong next time so I can do it again, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Super yummy! I used cheese instant potato flakes and added oregano to the dough and used it to make calzones.A big hit with my always hungry teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The texture is more of a biscuit texture. The flavor was good but I wasn't a fan of the texture. But they were super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These are wonderful!! Years ago had cookbook with this recipe in it; over the years cookbook was lost. I'm thrilled to see AR publish this recipe. Thank you for sharin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States