Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I used this bread recipe as a bun for sloppy joe's. They turned out wonderful, and so quick! I was able to whip a batch up in under an hour. next time I am going to add a little garlic powder in the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Now THAT was some messy dough/batter. Ugh, it was like working with hot, chewed bubble gum. I wonder what I did wrong? I added more and more flour, but didn't want to bake bricks, so I took a chance and made them anyways. They were pretty darn tasty! Was it worth the mess? Jury's still out on that one. I also found they didnt rise that much...maybe this recipe should have called for Quick Rising Yeast? I noticed there was no step for activating the yeast bebfore mixing it in with the other ingredients, that's why I wonder about the yeast. I omitted the onion powder too, but that was the only change I made...will probably make again, and I rated this recipe mostly on the results - some pretty tasty dinner rolls, all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
very delicious and very easy. I substituted garlic powder for the onion powder and instead of using a muffin tin, I used a mini loaf tray. WONDERFUL! Just a suggestion on making them better when garlic mini loaves would be to sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top, and maybe even to use them as bread bowls for soups or stews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I really like this recipe. It is quick as far as breads go and they turn out great! We love them. I double the recipe, sometimes triple; cut the cooking time down just a bit so they're not completely done and browned and freeze them. Then when we want them with dinner I pull out enough for my family and pop them in a toaster oven to warm them up and completely cook them. I leave the onion powder out, the first time I used it and didn't like it. They're more like dinner rolls without it and I like to sneak them with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I've never made real rolls before and these worked out pretty well. I only had garlic potato flakes to add which sort of overwhelmed the flavor of the roll but my husband ate 5 of them so he must have liked them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Very fast. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Excellent, easy, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
They are a fast and flavorful addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These are tasty, fast and so easy to make. This is a great recipe if you are short on time but still want a homemade roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These were great! My kids loved them! I think that the person who made the "too complicated" remark must not have too much experience in baking raised yeast doughs, because this one was so quick, easy, simple and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States