Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was a fabulous recipe..I played with it just a hair.. I added 3/4 warm water then 1/4 ricotta Cheese. For the onion powder i mixed italian herbs/garlic powder and chili pepper. Also instead of making Dinner Rolls I made them the size of Buns .. After they cooled I took and froze them for my family. Good Job on this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe is so easy! They are very delicious, crusty on the outside and nice and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe is GREAT! So easy and the rolls turned out great. I used naturaly bleached wheat flour and didn't find the dough all that difficult to work with as other reviews were saying. I made the dough earlier in the day and put it in the fridge untill dinner time. I do have to say I was surprized to see that the dough continued to rise in the fridge though. I cooked mine in a 350 oven for 12 min (I have a convection oven) and they were wonderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Easy and delicious! I loved the ease of this recipe! I was looking for an simple roll recipe I could give to my daughter who is not a cook. The only thing I did differently was I added a few shakes of garlic powder along with the onion powder. They were a sucess! Like someone else commented I'm not much for using potato flakes and I too was wonderfully surprised at these results! I did lower the temp to 350 degrees and cooked for 25-30 minutes to avoid burning the tops that some complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
So easy and delicious! Everyone had more than one. I could have had three but stopped myself at two:) I used bread flour because I was out of all-purpose, so it took a little longer to rise in the second step, maybe 45 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I will say i was a bit worried about this recipe, but I was very pleased how they turned out, they were crunchy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. They were very easy to make, but be very careful and watch them or they will burn, they only took 10 min.I like to bake them on a baking sheet, not in muffin cups. This was the easiest bread I have ever made. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
4 1/2 stars! I was afraid to just mix all those first few ingredients, so I stirred the yeast with warm water & the sugar first & let set for a few. Then proceeded. These are easy & good! I think I will use onion salt & garlic powder next time. One minor gripe is that the tops got a little too brown....so watch 'em! Might put foil on top the last 5-10 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I cook these all of the time. They are terrific and easy. Tonight for example, I didn't want to smoke the house up making Yorkshire Pudding, so I had these instead with the stuffed Pork Loin I had in oven - perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Easy, delicious, and pleasing to the eye! I loved the ease of this recipe! As one reviewer pointed out, any who find this difficult must not be familiar with "normal" preparation of yeast breads. The only thing I did differently was I added a few shakes of garlic powder and a pinch of dried Greek oregano along with the onion powder. The family and I split two right out of the oven! I'm not much for using potato flakes in any fashion but I was wonderfully surprised at these results! And they photographed beautifully as well! Thank you SO MUCH Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My husband and I loved these rolls! I made them and then put the dough in the refrigerator until I was ready to bake them. Then I placed the dough in a muffin tin and let it rise until it was doubled in size (about 30 minutes) and baked them off. I didn't add salt into the mix, instead I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoons onion SALT for the onion powder. They were fantastic that way! Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States