Double Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Delicious! They were gone the same day! Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good cookies! But i would say they are more like mini cakes shaped like cookies. I didn't have an orange on hand so I used orange marmalade instead. Personally, I think I added a little too much marmalade and not enough concentrated orange juice, but my boyfriend loved them and said they were perfect. The recipe made a ton of cookies for such a small amount of ingredients! And very big cookies, at that. I didn't give this recipe five stars because I personally wasn't "in love" with them but I thought they were delicious. Although... everyone else loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynneKalle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I could not get these to turn out. I try them three time and each time I fail. dislike them. Will never try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My boyfriend loved these and so did I for that matter! I added a little extra orange zest to increase the intensity of the orange. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOP
Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Didn't care for these. Thought they tasted too cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
They were ok. Using orange juice concentrate is a good idea. It's just tasted like they were missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Giovetti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendo, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Wow, these were so tasty and a hit at a cookie exchange I took them to. They stay so soft and moist, even after a couple days. And the orange flavor from the concentrate is just enough. Next time I'll make more frosting (it got a little low at the end). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! Many orange drop cookies turn our flat, but not these. Regretfully, I used a store brand concentrate. The cookies were tasty, but I think the flavor would have been more intense with a brand name juice. (This still deserves a five star rating, since that was my mistake.) These will look so pretty on a tray of Christmas cookies! Thanks Pamela! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PJCFolbrecht
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
DH & I love these! They *are* tasty with or without the frosting. I wonder if these would be good w/ lemon instead.... Anyone tried it yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJCFolbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
AWESOME COOKIES! Even before you put the frosting on, the plain cookies are tasty. But, with the frosting . . . YUM!! Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States