Double Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Super! Everyone should try them. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
E-Z and good looking, that about sums up these cookies. Funny enough I had bits and pieces of nuts to use up in my cupboard and this recipe helped me do it. Next time I would add a teaspoon of vanilla. These lacked a little punch for me, but still they got gobbled up in no time. I'll keep this beautie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wow, my parents said these were the best chocolate chip cookies they've ever had. Even though all the nuts I had were walnuts. I wasn't crazy about the cookies, so I'd give them four stars but I'll bet they taste better when you make them with the right kind of nuts. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were a hit at our superbowl party. I added a dash of milk and used peanut butter cups instead of chocolate chips. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
They were ok but I thought they turned out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe was great! I was unsure what to expect using cake mix, but the cookies turned out lovely. Great in a pinch (I was out of flour.) I added coconut and peanut butter chips instead of almonds. Very creative recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These are by far the best cookies we have ever had. They are amazing!! Thank you, thank you!!! H&S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
We made these with a French Vanilla cake mix, and omitted the nuts from half the batch, and put in 1/2 cup walnuts in the other half of the batch. I thought the cookies without the nuts were way too sweet, but the nuts improved the other cookies. None of the kids they were fed to complained about either set of cookies. :) It was a decent recipe to use available supplies (I'm out of baking soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were pretty much gone before I was able to eat two myself. The only thing I did differently was add 1/4 cup water to the mixture, because without it my electric mixers were groaning under the stiffness of the batter. But otherwise great recipe! I seriously don't know how they were all eaten that quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
If I could give 4 1/2 I would. Not THE best choc chip cookie recipe, but definitely very good. I wanted to make pecan pie bars, but realized I didn't have corn syrup and had already started the recipe, so this worked instead. I only used pecans. I prefer totally from scratch cookies, but these would work in a pinch for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States