Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I give this a 4 as written, but I give my version a 5. have made it the regular way, using 3/4 c. of milk and it's perfect. I use a large graham cracker crust and sprinkle finely cut, toasted pecans over the crust. For the spices I use cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg - no ginger. I also add in about 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract to the pumpkin mixture. Now.... I have also made this almost sugar free. I use a graham cracker crust, sprinkle finely cut, toasted pecans over the crust. I use SF pudding, SF whipped topping, and 4 pkgs. of sweetner in place of the sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I liked how easy this recipe was to make! I took the remaining whipped topping and added it to the pumpkin mixture for a little extra "fluff" YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe several times, it is a crowd favorite every time and is on special request many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this a couple of years ago for my first Thanksgiving dinner. Amazing pie. Tastes like pumpkin without all the effort and a touch of something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious! The filling can easily yield two pies. I make it every Thanksgiving and never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good, I can't wait for the next holiday to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Such a hit. I made small ones for Family Thanksgiving and made a big one for Friends Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. It's a nice contrast to have a pumpkin pie that's not so dense and with a little extra fluff on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
simple good recipe. I only got a bite of it before my company gobbled it up. But that bite I tasted was good and EVERYONE loved this simple combination. Nice twist on an old classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I started making this pie 14 years ago. It has replaced normal pumpkin pies at our thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a nice, quick recipe to take to Thanksgiving dinner. I found it made a LOT of filling, I threw away probably a third of the cream cheese and the pumpkin mixture each, which makes me think I could have filled 2 pie shells rather than just one (just made smaller pies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States