Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is the easiest, best pumpkin recipe that I have ever tried. Be prepared to give out the recipe if you make this one, and don't expect any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This pie is delicious! I added toffe bits to the bottom layer, it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
this was awesome..i used a regular pie crust though...we loved it and everyone raved qabout it...easy as "pie" to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This pie was great, whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
My sister-in-law hates pumpkin pies, but she loves this recipe! I like it because there's nothing to bake, which is good because I'm not much of a cook to begin with. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joycelorraine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I have been making this pumpkin pie recipe for about 8 years, ever since finding it on the lid of a cool whip container. As someone else noted, the bottom layer only uses 1tbs. of milk. The remaining milk is the pumpkinpudding layer. I lost the recipe this year and found it again on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Wonderful! This pie won my church's pie contest, this was definitely a winner with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This pumpkin pie is the best EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I've made this several times after finding it on AllRecipes.com two years ago, and everyone in the family loves it. I use 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices listed which makes it a little more convenient. Tastes just like a lighter and airy pumpkin pie without the baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I usually never bake, but I made two of these pies for thanksgiving for two groups of people. Everyone loved it - even my sister who normally doesn't like pumpkin pie. I only used 3/4 cups of milk, and 80% of the suggested amount of cream cheese and whipped cream (low fat for both kinds)and pumpkin puree. It was just the right amount to fill the pie crust and the sweetness was just right. Refrigerate the first layer for atleast 1 hour before putting the second layer over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States