Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was just okay. It doesn't set up firm like a pie. The pumpkin layer has the consistency of pudding. I'll be sticking with the old traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This pie looked so great I had to try and make it. It was pretty easy (big mess though haha I can't 'whisk' very well and I got pumpkin all over the table). I'll have to see how it tastes tomorrow at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I think this is the best pie I have ever made. It is extremely simple and fast. I think this is a great pie for any occasion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
AWESOME!!!! I loved this recipe. I made a double batch and flavored the homemade graham crust with Pumpkin Pie Spice. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Very good. The two layers balance each other out very well to make a tasty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Last year I prepared this recipe using pumpkin pie spice and either sugar-free or low/no fat ingredients when possible. My friends loved the "bars." I prepared in bar form to make serving easier for a large group and froze the leftovers. As I am the only pumpkin fan in my family, I had a little my own pie for a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very good! I didn't use a crust at all because my husband, son and my mother are all diabetic. I just prepared the first layer as directed using low fat ingredients and spread it in a dish. For the second layer, I used 1% milk and sugar free butterscotch pudding. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Excellent! A delicious twist to the traditional pumpkin pie. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very popular Thanksgiving dessert with my family. We have this every year. Smooth and tasty! Easy to make. We always make it the night before. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Very yummy! But my advice is to ALSO make or buy a traditional pumpkin pie if you're making this for a holiday meal. I liked this a lot, but several of us really missed that standard pumpkin pie, and this is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States