Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Fantastic and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
sorry we didn't care for this, the bottom layer tasted like whipped cream and nothing else. the pumpkin layer was okay though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
not only was this pie fun to make it was easy. this was a great pie my daughter who does'nt like pumpkin anything ate it and loved it i changed it a bit i left out the ginger and cloves,thanks for this recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I am not great in the desert catagory but when I made this, I was getting high fives! This is so light and the flavor is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This pie was great. And even better the day after... Take the pie out of the fridge before serving it. Best at room temperature. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I found this to be a nice change from the traditional pumpkin pie. However, I felt that the flavor of the cloves was almost too strong in the pumpkin layer and will omit this ingredient next time. I just don't think that the flavor of cloves is for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Launa B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe is always a hit - a perfect substitute for traditional pumpkin pie. I can't give it 5 stars, though, because the pumpkin layer tends to be runny and slides off of the cream cheese layer once the pie has been cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
For Thanksgiving I made this pie and we had a guest over that had never had dinner with us, he took one bite and told us that "it's no good". Of course where we are from that means don't touch it...the rest is mine. By accident I didn't get enough pudding mix. Instead of the big boxes mine were 1 oz. and I added some spices (ginger and pumpkin pie spice) to the white layer. It held firm and was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I have never made "homemade" pies before. I made this for Thanksgiving and it was DECADENT! The only thing I did differently was I used a chocolate cookie crumb crust. Everyone raved over it! Problem was, I had no leftovers to enjoy. Now I have to turn in and make another one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
The taste was wonderful! My husband likes pumpkin pie, but he likes this even better. After trying it he asked me "You DO still have this recipe saved somewhere don't you?". I just put the bottom layer in the fridge while i made the top layer and then top it back out to put the top layer on. The bottom layer turned out fine, there was no bleeding of flavors. The bottom layer, however was more like a pudding and would not hold form. Thanks for posting the recipe! I will reduce the milk slightly and make it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States