Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I give this a 4 as written, but I give my version a 5. have made it the regular way, using 3/4 c. of milk and it's perfect. I use a large graham cracker crust and sprinkle finely cut, toasted pecans over the crust. For the spices I use cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg - no ginger. I also add in about 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract to the pumpkin mixture. Now.... I have also made this almost sugar free. I use a graham cracker crust, sprinkle finely cut, toasted pecans over the crust. I use SF pudding, SF whipped topping, and 4 pkgs. of sweetner in place of the sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I liked how easy this recipe was to make! I took the remaining whipped topping and added it to the pumpkin mixture for a little extra "fluff" YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe several times, it is a crowd favorite every time and is on special request many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this a couple of years ago for my first Thanksgiving dinner. Amazing pie. Tastes like pumpkin without all the effort and a touch of something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious! The filling can easily yield two pies. I make it every Thanksgiving and never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good, I can't wait for the next holiday to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Such a hit. I made small ones for Family Thanksgiving and made a big one for Friends Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. It's a nice contrast to have a pumpkin pie that's not so dense and with a little extra fluff on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
simple good recipe. I only got a bite of it before my company gobbled it up. But that bite I tasted was good and EVERYONE loved this simple combination. Nice twist on an old classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I started making this pie 14 years ago. It has replaced normal pumpkin pies at our thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a nice, quick recipe to take to Thanksgiving dinner. I found it made a LOT of filling, I threw away probably a third of the cream cheese and the pumpkin mixture each, which makes me think I could have filled 2 pie shells rather than just one (just made smaller pies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States